‘Cheon Messi’ Garam Chun goes to Hwacheon KSPO with the first overall pick in the WK League rookie draft

‘Cheon Messi’ Garam Chun will step on the WK League wearing the Hwacheon KSPO uniform as the first overall.

The Korea Women’s Football Federation held the 2023 WK League rookie draft at the Soccer Hall on the 15th. A total of 61 players challenged the draft, and 7 clubs participated, excluding Sangmu Boeun, who selects players separately.

The draft was conducted with the first lottery to determine the order to participate in the draw in order of performance in the 2022 season, and the second lottery to determine the final participation order in the draft accordingly. According to the order determined, odd-numbered nominations such as the 1st, 3rd, and 5th nominations were performed in the order of final participation, and even-numbered nominations such as the 2nd, 4th, and 6th nominations were performed in the reverse order of the final participation. 메이저놀이터

Garam Chun, who was nominated in the first round by the Hwacheon KSPO, ranked first overall. Garam Cheon went through Seonggeo Elementary School, Hyundai Cheongun Middle School, Yesung Girls’ High School, and Ulsan University of Science and Technology, and she also played an active part as a national representative for each age group. She is a young women’s football prospect who made her A-match debut in the second leg of an away friendly against New Zealand last November. She also proved her potential when she performed well at the U-20 Women’s World Cup in Costa Rica last August.

Garam Chun said, “Thank you for the nomination. As much as she was chosen with a lot of expectations, she will work hard and become a player who repays,” she said.

In the first nominations that followed, Park Hye-jung (Sejong Sports Toto), Jeong Min-yeong (Seoul City Hall), Lee Yu-jin (Suwon FC Wimin), Moon Ha-yeon (Incheon Hyundai Steel), Koo Chae-hyeon (Changnyeong WFC), and Ko Da-yeong (Gyeongju KHNP) were selected. In the second nomination, Hwacheon KSPO named Yoo Na and Sejong Sports Toto named Lee Jeong-yeon.

In the third nomination, Hwacheon KSPO nominated Park Eun-hye and Incheon Hyundai Steel nominated Seongseoul Seorabeol. Up until the 8th nomination, each club actively moved to select players, and 23 out of a total of 61 support players were selected as new players in the WK League.

Gyeongju KHNP selected the most players with 5 players. On the other hand, Seoul City Hall and Suwon FC Women picked the fewest two players.