‘Penalty Kick Rebound’ Chelsea Ace’s humiliation of scoring cancellation, fans ‘bewildered’ in absurd situation

 Fans were taken aback by Kai Havertz (Germany)’s ‘penalty kick rebound’.

The German national soccer team, led by coach Hansi Flick, won a friendly match against Peru held at the MEWA Arena in Mainz, Germany, 2-0 on the 26th (Korean time). 온라인카지노

There were scenes that made me laugh. It was in the 21st minute of the second half when Germany was leading 2-0. Nico Schlotterbeck tripped on an opponent foul while digging into the Peruvian half. The referee declared a penalty kick through video review (VAR). Havertz came out as the kicker. He paused for a while and then tried to shoot. The ball left Havertz’s toes and bounced off the opponent’s goal post. Havertz did not miss the ball and put it into the opponent’s net. However, this score was canceled. This is because of the rule that the kicker must not catch the ball again until it has touched another player.

The British media Daily Star said on the 28th, ‘When a penalty kick was declared, Havertz, now in Germany and Chelsea, stepped up as a kicker. Havertz had his goal canceled by an unusual rule. It has puzzled many people. Havertz’s shot hit the opponent’s goal. Thankfully, it bounced right back at Havertz. With the goalkeeper on the floor, Havertz scored the rebound. But the referee blew the whistle without hesitation. Simply put, Havertz was counted as taking two penalties.’

According to the media’s report, fans responded with comments such as ‘I’ve watched football for over 40 years, but this is the first time’, ‘We learn every day’, and ‘Thanks to Havertz, I learned something new’.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *